Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/426-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of section 2-of the said Act as mentioned in column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under under the Public Works Department in Uttar Dinajpur district as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

UTTAR DINAJPUR DISTRICT

DIVISION: UTTAR DINAJPUR DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Barabilla More Barabilla BOP Road	3.50	i) Executive Engineer, Uttar Dinajpur Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Uttar Dinajpur Division having
2	Chaklagach BOP Road	1.10	
3	Chaklagarh BOP Road	3.50	
4	Daspara Goalgach Road	10.00	
5	Daspara to Goabari BOP Road	8.00	
6	Dhanirhat BOP Road	1.15	
7	Fathepur BOP Road	0.35	
8	Goalpokher P.S. Link road	2.30	
9	Hemtabad Bangalbari Road	5.00	
10	Islampur Amaljhari Sonamati Road	14.60	
11	Islampur to Patagora Road	14.00	
12	Kamargach BOP Road	2.60	
13	Kishangaj to Dinajpur Road	22.00	
14	Kukradaha BOP Road	0.70	
15	Matikumra to Thokhrabari Road	7.00	jurisdiction of the
16	Patagara to Maragati BOP Road	3.00	road.
17	Raiganj Kaliaganj Buniadpur Road (0.00 kmp to 35.00 kmp)	35.00	. Tout.
18	Raiganj Town Road (Bidrohi More to Kasba))	3.05	
19	Raiganj Town Road (Gharimore to Jail)	2.65	
20	Ramganj Laxmipur Daspara Road	22.00	
21	Sonamari Barabilla Goalpukur Road	11.50	
22	Sonamoti BOP Road	0.40	
23	Sripur BOP Road	3.50	

DIVISION: UTTAR DINAJPUR HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Aluabri Station Link Road	0.75	i) Executive Engineer, Uttar Dinajpur Highway Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Uttar Dinajpur Highway Division having jurisdiction of the road.
2	Baraduary Bindol Road	17.10	
3	Bindol Bhatole Road	9.30	
4	Bindol Bishnupur Road	9.70	
5	Biprit Solpara Road	17.25	
6	Botolbari Rudel Road	17.00	
7	Chopra Udrail Road	5.85	
8	Chownagra Rasakhowa Road	13.20	
9	Churaman Itahar Kushmandi Road	18.80	
10	Dhamurgachhi Kharibari Road	9.00	
11	Dhantala Biprit Road	12.86	
12	Durgapur Kunorhat Road	14.00	
13	Durgapur Patnolia Road	10.66	
14	Goagaon to Tajpur Road	5.50	
15	Hemtabad Bishnupur Road	16.70	
16	Kadirganj BOP Road	0.50	
17	Kaliyaganj Kunorhat Road	10.00	
18	Kanki Goagaon Road	27.00	
19	Maharajahat to Maharaja H.C Road	1.30	
20	Maheshpur to Phurka Link Road	4.50	
21	Makdampur Bhatol Road	13.50	
22	Ramganj Udrail Daspara Road	18.20	
23	Rashokhoa to Solpara Road	13.00	
24	Rudel to Goagaon Road	11.70	
25	S.H to Kulik Bridge to Kharmujaghat Road	3.65	
26	Samaspur Baghan Road	7.43	
27	Simetri Base Camp to Hatiagach BOP Road	3.80	
28	Soharai NH 34 to South of Raiganj Road	3.25	
29	Soldighi More to Nayabari BOP Road	2.00	
30	Solpara to Fulbari Link Road	2.00	
31	Tungidighi Barsoi Road	1.66	
32	Voisvita to Soldighi Road	10.10	

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal